FHA loans are insured by the Federal Housing Administration and give Wisconsin borrowers the opportunity to secure home loans, when they don't qualify for other conventional ones. For example, potential Wisconsin homeowners with little credit history or poor credit are sometimes able to qualify for FHA loans.

Wisconsin FHA Loans for First-Time Homeowners

FHA loans are ideal for first-time Wisconsin homeowners due to low down-payment requirements and flexible qualifying guidelines.

Refinancing with FHA Loans in Wisconsin

FHA also offers a refinancing option for Wisconsin homeowners where it's possible to refinance up to 97.5% of your home’s value. Additionally, there’s also an option for FHA cash-out refinance of up to 85%.

FHA Loan Requirements - Wisconsin

  1. No income limit
  2. Borrower credit score flexibility
  3. 3.5% down payment on Purchase Loans
  4. Bankruptcy: FHA loans can be obtained as soon as 2 years after Chapter 7 discharge (assuming good credit history since)
  5. Foreclosures: An FHA loan can be obtained as early as 3 years after the final date of foreclosure (assuming good credit history since)

Wisconsin FHA Loan Limits

FHA loan limits vary based on a number of criteria including the specific location (county), number of units in the property (up to 4-unit properties), etc. Please contact Home Point Financial for details on loan limits for FHA loans in Wisconsin.